Monday

Yesterday we headed into a little town called Hofgeismar lured by the announcement of a fleamarket there. It was slim pickins indeed with people selling things they really ought to be giving (or throwing) away, and there was an entrance fee. Still, the town was quite pretty and the rain held off long enough for us to enjoy a stroll through most of it (Hofgeismar is small, people.) One vase came home with us; he’s currently chilling next to the big Carstens piece we found on my birthday:
No mind boggling lava glaze on this 40cm Scheurich floor vase, but the grayish green and caramel look good with the other colours in our livingroom.

Other things that cheered me up this weekend: since I began my ramblings on the 8th of August the blog has received  1,300 views. Thanks for looking, thanks for reading, and thanks for commenting. You have saved me from simply talking to myself out here in cyberspace (I do enough of that in real life already.)

This entry was posted in Fleamarket, West German Ceramics (Fat Lava) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday

  1. Kim says:

    I like your “ramblings”- to be young and in Europe. When I was your age I was in Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, working part-time and in university. I prefer what you are doing now lol.

  2. Cinna says:

    Wow, found your blog today and we something in common,
    WG Pottery!!
    Have been collecting 3 years and have about 800 vases now….can´t stop collecting.
    You have found some really nice pieces!
    Cinna in Stockholm

  3. lavalotti says:

    Hi Cinna, thanks & welcome! Wow, 800 vases! Where do you keep them all? Will have a look at your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

