Artist feature: Jürgen Feneberg

One of my favourite pieces of art in our home is this work by the German Berlin-based artist Jürgen Feneberg. I bought it from him at an outdoor art market in Berlin when I was a 20-year-old university student many years ago, and I love it still. It has featured prominently in every place I have lived since then and never fails to cheer me up.

Feneberg’s work often features bold, sometimes overlapping shapes and colours along with otherworldly, perhaps mythologically inspired creatures. I like the playfulness in a lot of his paintings and how accessible his art is despite being modern in approach. Jürgen Feneberg exhibits his work regularly in Berlin; recent venues included governmental buildings, various galleries and hotels.  If you’re interested in seeing some more of his paintings (and sculptures), head on off to his webpage (English version available.)

This entry was posted in Art, Our Home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Artist feature: Jürgen Feneberg

  1. thanks, for stil beeing a fan of my work 🙂
    best regards from berlin !

    jürgen feneberg

    • lavalotti says:

      Hi there, thanks for stopping by on my blog! I hope to attend one of your exhibitions in the near future; I visit Berlin several times a year so hopefully I’ll have the opportunity soon. All the best & good luck with your current projects. Charlotte

Leave a Reply

