Flora

One of my first ever West German pottery finds (and my first ever floor vase) was this Bay Keramik piece (72/40.) I’m a sucker for anything teal/turquoise, and while I’m rarely drawn to floral patterns on things per se, even I cannot resist pop-art ish blooms with bleeding watercolour edges. I think my Bay vase would coordinate quite well with some classic Marimekko bed linen in the famous Unikko pattern:

Too much of a stretch? Ah well, one can dream. Happy Sunday.

This entry was posted in West German Ceramics (Fat Lava) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Flora

  1. Kim says:

    That is one gorgeous vase!!! The colours are fantastic.

    • lavalotti says:

      Thanks, I love it too. I have seen pictures of other vases with the same decor and colour combination but different shapes on the pottery and glass forum and am hoping to find some more pieces somewhere in the future.

  2. littleowlski says:

    The turquoisey colours are lovely on this one. We’re in Germany again this weekend – hope we find some more treasures!

Leave a Reply

