Vintage Punch Bowl

I have hit a severe dry spell where our local fleamarkets are concerned. While finding interesting additions for my pottery gang is always nice, what I’d truly like to make some progress on is the hallway mirror situation. Currently, there is none. It’s only been a year. And the ugly fuse box keeps taunting me with its, well, ugliness. The nerve.

I have been keeping one of our summer fleamarket finds from you though. Readers, meet the lovely 1930s crystal punch bowl:

…and her five little matching cups:

…closeup of the lovely etched design:
Price for the set: 3 EUR. Perhaps I’ll find a few more matching cups at the fleamarket one day when I’m still searching for a mirror.

This entry was posted in Fleamarket, Vintage bits and bobs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vintage Punch Bowl

  1. Hello and thanks so much for stopping by La Lamp Shade today!

    Best,

    Raina

Leave a Reply

