Relic

I have been on the hunt for a West-German animal decor vase for absolutely ages. While the Ceramano Pergamon pattern continues to elude me (sneaky decor, that one) my mom unearthed this little treasure at a Berlin fleamarket before Christmas. It’s a Jasba and its relief of wild creatures means business. Update: Stuart informs me that this looks like a vase from Jasba’s “Antik” series. Thanks, Stuart!

I wouldn’t be at all surprised if the designers responsible for this one were inspired by ancient wonders such as the Ishtar Gate (yet another reason to travel to Berlin, by the way.)

photo by Rictor Norton, via wikipedia.org

Amazey-pants, I know.

See what I mean?

This entry was posted in West German Ceramics (Fat Lava) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Relic

  1. Stuart says:

    I think this is part of Jasba’s “Antik” Series, which was inspired by ancient civilisations such as Egypt, Rome & Greece. Hence the ancient feel you have.

    Stuart

Leave a Reply

