Nagel Candleholders Collection Starter


I came home with an amazing ZERO on the pottery front yesterday, but I finally managed to pick up a reasonably priced set of four 60s/70s Nagel candleholders. Since it’s so difficult to find any detailed information on these at all on the web, I am simply going to assume that mine are BMF/Nagel, although I’m merely going by comparisons with other people’s images and descriptions in ebay listings.

They appear to be either brass or brass-plate, unlike the majority of interlocking candleholder sets I have seen. This probably means that it will take me another 5 years to find a few more to add onto my set. There are greater hardships, I’ll admit!

I love it when old things come up looking gleaming and new with minimal cleaning effort. Any success on the fleamarket front for you this weekend?

This entry was posted in Fleamarket, Vintage bits and bobs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Nagel Candleholders Collection Starter

  1. Brismod says:

    Woo hoo! You finally found some. I think they look great.xx

  2. littleowlski says:

    These are really cool! Not seen any before, but I’ll be keeping my eyes open for some now. Emma

  3. These are beautiful – good score!

  4. TC says:

    May I ask what you used to clean them uu? They look pristine!
    I am also interested in collecting the Nagel candleholders but concerned about being able to clean them!

Leave a Reply

