Fruit Bowl

Life’s pretty rock and roll when you actually share a new fruit bowl acquisition, but it’s so red and pretty! I have been mulling over whether or not to allow this particular  item into my life for over a year now, and the bowl finally won. I grabbed it during last night’s visit to IKEA and scampered away with it, happy as a clam. Others hit the clubs on a Friday night, I arrange citrus fruits in bowls:This is the third fruit receptacle in this household (yes, I did just type those words). As far as such things go, I have a tremendous amount of love for Alessi’s “Blow Up” design:

via bethstevens.co.uk

It’s stylish, original, and unique, damnit, but even if you want to be all those things, it also carries a hefty price tag for something that holds bananas. Sometimes keeping things in perspective is important. Hope your Saturday night is shaping up to be a good one!

This entry was posted in Our Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fruit Bowl

  1. donna says:

    please help…I so want this bowl, when I go to IKEA they tell me it is not avail., any ideas..ooking forward to hearing from you!!

Leave a Reply

