Around Here

Presents wrapped? Check. House cleaned? Check. Food shopping completed? Yup, for once with a proper list and a bit of focus. Tree hauled home and decorated? Check (plus one gratuitous Christmas Siamese Cat Watching Birdies.) As much as I love the smell of a real tree, I am going to give in to my desire for a fake Christmas tree next year. In fact, I’m going to order mine right after Christmas when prices are at their lowest. It will be silvery white, like something off a Siegfried and Roy set, and I will revel in the fact that it doesn’t drop needles and can be kept up until August should I completely lose my mind. Share the dream, everyone:

apartmenttherapy.com

More faux Christmas tree inspiration can be found here.

This entry was posted in Our House and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Around Here

  1. Brismod says:

    Your tree looks so pretty. But I do love a silvery white thing with lots of colourful baubles. xx

  2. Joe says:

    Agree, love the smell but hate the mess. Paid for a non-drop but it has begun to drop already.
    The toad stools are really cute.

Leave a Reply

