Cynthia Rowley Pillows

image: cynthiarowley.com

I don’t usually (okay, I never) have an opportunity to buy or wear Cynthia Rowley’s beautiful clothes, but I can have a few decorative pillows. Especially when they’re on sale at TK Maxx. And feature colourful neon birdies and quilting, like pop art meets country (a description that did not endear them to my husband.) These psychedelic grouse are now gracing the bed in the master bedroom, a part of the house I haven’t revealed on the blog yet because it is very much in progress. Progress has stalled, of course, but in theory there is one. The hastily thrown on duvet covering the rest of the bed is IKEA’s ALINA, by the way, which is the only dark grey blanket in double size available in all of this land, apparently.

The blue paint colour on the feature wall behind the bed is “Sky” from German magazine Schöner Wohnen’s range, but the verdict is still out on whether or not it will remain.

image: obi.de

I had envisaged a much chalkier blue when I chose this colour, but some days the finish on the wall is a bit too baby blue for my liking. What’s your approach to wall colours for bedrooms? Minimalist white, soothing pastels, or dark, moody hues?

This entry was posted in Our House and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cynthia Rowley Pillows

  1. Stacy says:

    Gorgeous pillows – too bad I can’t get them here in Canada – and the dress, wow!
    We have that bedspread as well. I’d like to get a white one for summer.

    • lavalotti says:

      Thanks, Stacy! I bought one of the cheaper cotton bedspreads in white at IKEA last summer because I was worried about it looking dirty quickly, but it’s holding up pretty well.

  2. Joe says:

    Currently painting our place all Dulux white. Went for feature walls in our old flat but I never managed to pull it off. I do love the darker walls in blacks and especially grey. I have a lot of art and pictures so I’ve decided to let them take over the walls. Love your bedspread I am long overdue an ikea visit!

    • lavalotti says:

      Of all the colours I have tried out on walls in the last 3 years or so (I used to have all white walls only) I have enjoyed shades of grey the most, probably because it’s impossible for it to look bad in combination with anything else. I like our black feature wall a lot too because anything placed up against it looks dramatic somehow. But I do think the blue bedroom wall’s days are numbered…

Leave a Reply

