End of Summer Anniversaries

via A Merry Mishap

First things first: my camera needs to be charged and I can locate neither charger nor working batteries. I know. Don’t hit me. I’ll figure it out. In the absence of original photo material, I thought I’d cheat by showing you an interiors shot of a really great home with pretty much everything that is right in the design world going on all at once in one room, West-German pottery arrangement included. Okay, I’m not certain that the huge photo of Serge Gainsbourg and Jane Birkin wouldn’t startle me a bit too much everytime I entered the room, but hey.

While I’ve been busy being useless, two anniversaries passed by. The first marked year one in our house. We love living here and are on a seemingly constant quest to make our little 1960s terrace the most awesome 1960s terrace ever anywhere, at least by our standards. The house is playing along nicely, mostly due to a pleasing layout that makes a modest amount of space seem like much more.

Kassel views, late summer walk

The second anniversary was my second blogiversary…thank you so much to those of you who check in, whether on a regular or occasional basis. There’s new blog material in the pipeline–it’ll go live as soon as I’ve had a serious chat with the camera.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to End of Summer Anniversaries

  1. brismod says:

    Ha ha! The lost charger is a good excuse. Congratulations on the two milestones! xx

  2. Pippa says:

    Congrats on your second year! I have come over via potshots but I see brismod has said hello too, small world! It’s nice to meet a fellow WG lover. Great blog you have here! 🙂

  3. Katharina says:

    Congrats on the two anniversaries. I just wasted the last few hours reading you entire back archive. You rock.
    I can’t wait to keep reading and starting to find my own treasures now that I’m moving to the Netherlands from Ireland. Thank you for sharing

  4. Fat Cat says:

    Congratulations on the two anniversaries ! Your house is coming along great. And I always enjoy catching up on your WGP finds 🙂 That black & white Scheurich one is stunning.

Leave a Reply

